Self Financed, Free from Politics & Smoking
College Code : 1375 | EIIN : 108207 | NU Code : 6438
DCC Inter-College  National Debate Championship 2016

DCC Inter-College National Debate Championship 2016

A three day  National Debate Competition titled ‘DCC Inter-College National Debate Championship 2016’ was arranged by Dhaka Commerce College Debating Society on 2-4 June 2016. The programme was held in the Dhaka Commerce College premises. 30 teams from 25 reputed colleges from all over the country spontaneously participated in the competition. Professor Md Abu Sayeed, Principal of Dhaka Commerce College inaugurated the program on 2 June 2016. The final round of the competition and the Prize Giving Ceremony were held on 4 June 2016. Dhaka College won the Championship title, and Dhaka Commerce College won the Runner-up title in the competition. Shihab Hasan Likhon from Adamji Cantonment College was adjudged ‘The Best Debater in the Competition’ and AR Tamzil from Dhaka Commerce College was adjudged ‘The Best Debater in the Final’. Fr Benjamin Costa (CSC), the Vice-Chancellor (incharge) of the Notre Dame University and the Chief Guest of the closing ceremony, gave away the prizes among the winners of the competition. Hasan Ahmed Chowdhury Kiron, President of ‘Debate for Democracy’, was the Special Guest on the occasion. The programme was presided over by Dr Shafiq Ahmed Siddique, Chairman of the Governing Body of Dhaka Commerce College. Principal Professor Md Abu Sayeed, Vice Principal (incharge) Professor Md Shafiqul Islam,  Academic Advisor Professor Md Mojahar Jamil, Convener of the cultural committee Md Saidur Rahman Mian and Modarator of the Debating Club Md Naim Mozammel spoke at the closing session.

Total Views : 333